Focus and Scope

Journal of Bio-Science publishes articles on the basic applied branches of Biological Sciences.

Publication Frequency

The journal is published annually.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Chief Editor :
Dr. M Monzur Hossain
Professor and Director, Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: monzurhb@gmail.com /director_ibsc@ru.ac.bd

Executive Editor :
Dr. S M Shahinul Islam
Associate Professor, Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: shahin_ibsc@ru.ac.bd/ shahinul68@gmail.com

Members :
Professor Dr. K A M S H Mondal
Institute of Biological Sciences
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: mondalsh52@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Md. Wahedul Islam
Institute of Biological Sciences
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: mwislamzool@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Parvez Hassan
Institute of Biological Sciences
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: hassanpru1@yahoo.com

Dr. Md. Ariful Haque
Assistant Professor, Institute of Biological Sci.,
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: haque@ru.ac.bd

Professor Dr. A K M Rafiul Islam
Department of Botany
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: rislamakm@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Rakha Hari Sarkar
Department of Botany
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-mail: rhsarker2000@yahoo.co.uk

Professor Dr. Ekramul Haque
Department of Pharmacy
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: mdekramul@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Bidhan Chandra Das
Department of Zoology
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: bcdzool@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Golam Kabir
Department of Botany
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: gkabir_3000@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. M Saiful Islam
Department of Zoology
University of Rajshahi
Bangladesh
E-mail: saifulzoo@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Firoz Alam
Department of Botany
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: falambiotech@lycos.com

Professor Dr. Md. Anayet Ullah
Vice Principal, Communality Medicine Barind
Medical College, Rajshahi
E-mail: md.anayet_u@yahoo.com

Professor Md. Sohrab Ali
Department of Zoology
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail : aliruzool@gmail.com

Dr. Firdausi Qadri
Director, Centre for Vaccine Sciences,
ICDDR,B, Dhaka, Bangladesh
E-mail: fqadri@icddrb.org

Professor Dr. Anwar Habib
Ex-Principal, Rajshahi Medical College
Bangladesh
E-mail: dranwar59@gmail.com

Professor Dr. Anwarul Hasan Sufi
Department of Psychology
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: sufi@ru.ac.bd

Professor Dr. Tanzima Yeasmin
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular
Biology, Rajshahi University, Bangladesh
E-mail: yeasmin_bio@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Md. Shahidul Haque
Department of Biotechnology, Bangladesh
Agricultural University, Bangladesh
E-mail: haquems@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Md. Golam Sadik
Department of Pharmacy
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: gsadik2@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Mohammad Al-Forkan
Dept. of Genetic Eng. and Biotechnology,
Chittagong University, Bangladesh
E-mail: alforkangeb@gmail.com

Professor Dr. Md. Aminul Haque
Dept. of Agronomy and Agr. Extension,
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: aminulh2@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Md. Abul Kalam Azad
Department of Genetic Engineering and
Biotechnology, Shahjalal University of
Science and Technology, Bangladesh
E-mail: dakazad@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Md Abu Reza
Dept. of Genetic Eng. & Biotechnology,
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail : rezaru@gmail.com

Professor Dr. Md. Golbar Hossain
Dept. of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary
Science University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: hossainmg88ru@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. S K Sopory
Ex-Vice Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi 110 067, India
E-mail: sopory@mail.jnu.ac.in

Professor Dr. Shinziru Ogita
Graduate School of Comprehensive Scientific
Research, Prefectural University of Hiroshima, Japan
E-mail: ogita@pu-toyama.ac.jp

Professor Dr. Narendra Tuteja
Director, Amity Institute of Microbial Technology,
Amity University, Noida, India
E-mail: ntuteja@amity.edu

Professor Dr. Arif Ali
Department of Bio-Sciences,
Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi - 110 025, India
E-mail: aliarif@rediffmail.com

Professor Dr. Shireen Assem
Director, Agricultural Genetic Engineering Research
Institute (AGERI), Giza, Egypt
E-mail: shireen_assem@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Abul Mandal
School of Bioscience
University of Skövde Sweden
E-mail: abul.mandal@his.se

Professor Dr. Le Huy Ham
Chairman of Science Council, Institute of
Agricultural Genetics, Tuliem, Hanoi, Vietnam
E-mail: lhham@agi.ac.vn

Dr. Sreeramanan Subramaniam
Associate Professor, School of Biological Sciences,
Universiti Sains Malaysia , Malaysia
E-mail: sreeramanan@gmail.com

Dr. Talat Nasim
School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences,
University of Bradford, United Kingdom
E-mail: t.nasim@bradford.ac.uk

Professor Dr. Khaled Hossain
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Rajshahi University
Bangladesh
E-mail: khossain69@yahoo.com

Professor Dr. Md. Abul Kalam Azad
Department of Crop Science and Technology
University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: azad.adrinwa@gmail.com

Dr. Md. Yeamin Hossain
Associate Professor
Dept. of Fisheries, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
E-mail: yeamin2222@yahoo.com

Publisher

    Institute of Biological Sciences, Rajshahi University